A permit or application can be closed due to expiration or because the record was withdrawn or voided. In each case, the workflow task “Close Out” has been completed with a relevant status.
Jurisdiction staff with supervisor permissions uses the workflow “Supervisor” button to activate the “Close Out” task by selecting Task Active "Yes" and Task Completed "No" then submitting it to make the update. Then the staff member will hit the "Cancel" button to go back to the regular workflow.
In the Workflow “Close Out” task should be updated with a status of “Reinstated” (be sure to complete the Reason Reinstated and Comments boxes at the bottom of the page prior to submitting) which changes the record status to “Reinstated” and also automatically updates the expiration date.
This helps leave a paper trail for the reinstatement process.
Jurisdiction staff with supervisor permissions should also use the workflow “Supervisor” button to activate the last active task in the workflow before the record was closed.
Once active, the task should be updated with the last status to also update the record status.